2016 Recipients

For the second cycle of the UN-DESA Energy Grant, eight organisations made it to the top of the evaluations process. The winner was selected through a rigorous review and objective assessment process, undertaken in multiple stages, guided by an Advisory Council and a High-level Steering Committee.

Winner of the 2016 Grant

8 Finalists

Listed below in alphabetical order.
Ms. Fiza Farhan
GerWeiss Station Inc.
KPIT Technologies Limited
Medellin Mayor’s Office- Mobility and Transit Department
Motor Development International SA (MDI SA)
South Asian Forum for Environment (SAFE)
SNV Netherlands Development Organisation
Copyright United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs | Terms of use