High-level Steering Board

The High-level Steering Board is responsible for the selection of candidates for the UN Energy Grant from the names submitted by the Advisory Council. It is established to oversee application, review and selection processes in relation to the Grant and to provide independent guidance on all aspects relating to the management of the Grant.

The High-level Steering Board consists of 4-6 members. The term of membership in the High-level Steering Board shall be one year, renewable annually.

The High-level Steering Board will meet twice during its one-year term. It shall review the recommendations for awarding the grant made by the Advisory Council and ensure compliance with the criteria and selection procedures for the Grant, as agreed by the Advisory Council and approved by the High-level Steering Board. The Board meetings will be chaired by the United Nations Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs.
H.E. Mr. Wu Hongbo

United Nations Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs

H.E. Frederick Musiiwa Makamure Shava

Seventy-Second President of the Economic and Social Council

Mr. Achim Steiner

UNDP Administrator

Mr. Warren Sach

Former United Nations Assistant Secretary-General for Central Support Services

Copyright United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs | Terms of use